back cover of catalogue

AWESOME NEWS:

I just found out that my illustration of Mistlav Rostropovich, which was accepted into the Society of Illustrators Student Scholarship Competition Show, will be featured on the back of the catalogue!

Society of Illustrators, Student Competition cover, 2009

Society of Illustrators, Student Competition cover, 2009

I am thrilled that I have the honor of more publicity, and the cover looks wonderful!

In the student competition, hundreds of schools enter work. Out of 5,600 entries, only 144 are selected for the show, which opens in the Museum of American Illustration in New York from May 6 – June 6. It is an honor to even be allowed into the show, but to be chosen for a spot on the cover is just wonderful.

All of my professors have been extremely supportive and excited for me. Everyone in the art department knows about this (which can be embarrassing!) but it’s great to have the confidence boost.

Graduation: one week from tomorrow.
“I think I can, I think I can……..I think I can!”

– crazylady

2 thoughts on “back cover of catalogue

  1. Hey, I just found your blog randomly. I really like your illustration of Mistlav Rostropovich, you’re very talented :) *off to see the rest of your art*

Leave a Reply

