crazy busy!

Wow! The last two weeks have certainly been very busy! Finals, then graduation, moving out of the dorms…packing, and unpacking, and then re-packing for vacation! I am leaving for New York tomorrow morning for a few days, then heading down to Florida – and stopping in DC and Pennsylvania on the way down! SO, I apologize for the infrequent posts, but they will definitely pick up in June, and perhaps I will even be able to post while I’m on vacation!

I haven’t had a chance to upload anything new, but I don’t want to leave you without any work. Here are a few things I’ve worked on in the past years of school:

Class Study, Acrylic, 2007

Class Study, Acrylic, 2007

My prof and some of his favorite past times.

James Brown, colored pencil and watercolor pencil, 2007

James Brown, colored pencil and watercolor pencil, 2007

James Brown and Co. for a Tribute to the Fro: 1960 series I did.

Bob Dylan, Colored Pencil, 2008

Bob Dylan, Colored Pencil, 2008

 

A Bob Dylan Christmas present I was commissioned for.
 Enjoy and please leave comments. Oh, and PLEASE leave website addresses or blog sites so I can visit your work too! Many of the comments give me no way to stay in touch with people looking at my work!  :)
 
-crazylady

9 thoughts on “crazy busy!

  1. I love your works, they brightened up my night.
    I especially like James Brown’s posture and emotion.

  2. Stumbledupon your blog for the first time, and had to say wow you are quite the artist :) Keep up the good work! I look forward to seeing more. Enjoy your break!!

  3. those dylan illustrations are great haha.
    I like specially the last one, sweet chords he plays for sure there

  4. Wow, you are crazy talented.

    Love the owls, and the sheep illustration, so beautiful.

    I hope you start up dating your blog again. Your amazing!

    C Thomas
    beadnfun.wordpress.com

Leave a comment